Character Analysis

Female Villains Tag

For me I am never more scared of anything than a female villain. I don’t know what is it but the thought of a women trying to grasp the hand of control is just terrifying to me. Women have always been viewed as the lesser when it comes to men but there’s always that saying ‘There is always a great women behind every good man’. Women are so smart but fail to see it because women rule with they’re heart while men rule with they’re heads. But I think the power of the heart and mind together are more dangerous, which is why female villiains scare the crap out of me. Here’s some of women that scared me so much I almost didn’t finish these books because of it, plus some I just didn’t like.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

 

๐ŸšซBeware there maybe spoilers.๐Ÿšซ

 

First up is

clockwork-angel-9781481456029_hr

โ€ขThe Dark Sisters, Infernal Devices

ย ย ย  They were so creepy to start with, then when Mrs. Dark with her sisters head, talk about gag.ย ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–

 

dorothy_must_die_book_cover

โ€ขDorothy, Dorothy Must Die

ย  If she wasn’t some kind of crazy I don’t know who is. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ When she and Amy are fighting in second installment, The Wicked will Rise, I thought it would all be over but when she got back up I was like no no no no no. Then when she killed the Wizard, I know my face looked in complete awe while reading. I know it sounds awful but I just kept thinking when is she going to die.

 

01-cinder-high-res

โ€ขQueen Levana, Lunar Chronicles

ย  I have only read Cinder, Scarlet, Cress,ย and a little bitย of Stars Above, so I can’t imagine what’s in store for her own novella/short story, Fairest. I was curled upย in a ball reading the ending of Cinder, when everyone was at the ball. She clearly has some issues. Controlling peoples mindsย to think she looks beautiful and that she’s powerful when she’s just hiding behind it all, talk about nuts. I kind of feel sorry for her but she’s still scary though๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

 

mockingjay

โ€ขPresident Coin, Mockingjay

ย  She wasn’t really a bad person, she just made bad decisions which I guess is how all villiains start out but she killed innocent people, children at that, trying to make it seem like it was Snow and that’s not a good leader even if she was trying to make a political statement. She’s no better that Snow but I will say I respect Snow more than her. He at least told Katniss the truth. He told her if she didn’t lie to him, he wouldn’t lie to her and he kept his word. He knew he was evil and he admitted it. Coin was just a fraud she was evil and in denial.

 

cassandra_clare_city_of_fallen_angels_book_cover

โ€ข Lilith, City of Fallen Angels

ย  Ok Lilith has to be the female villiain I’m most afraid of. She’s a greater demon, she’s like one of the first demons which makes her very strong and experienced, plus at the end of the book what she was doing to Jace was just down right cruel. In the end of CoFA, you see her plans for Jace,ย then you have Clary, being stubborn and clearly not knowing what she’s dealing with, who can’t stay way from a fight and almost gets killed. I had tears in my eyes when Simon came in with his mark. Yet again Simon Saves the day andย that’s when Simon captured my heart for real. When she says “Tenfold” I was like OMG this needs to be a movie ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™Œ but hopefully we see it in the television adaptation, Shadowhunters, someday.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I think that about wraps it up for now. I would love to hear what you guys think and who your favorite or scariest female villiains are.

Leave a Reply

