Weekly Updates

Update: March 22, 2017

Hey everyone, I know I’ve been incredibly absent on here but that’s only because my computer had an update and for some reason it wouldn’t turn on after a month lol!!! Anyway how is everyone? How’s everything going?

 

tbrmarCheck up and To Be Read

I’ve recently been requested for few reviews so I haven’t been able to keep up with my own TBR list but I’m slowly but surely getting back on track. These books are on my next monthly list to begin and finish up. I’ve started The Bane Chronicles, The Rose and the Dagger, and Winter and I’m loving them. What are you currently reading???

 

Messy Shelvesimage2

I have made the great accomplishment of filling three bookshelves but one of my shelves decided to break on me, so I was force to get a new shelf and move some books around. Now I have clean shelves with no books in between and about six huge piles of books around my house. Trying to keep my color scheme going on the cases, I’ve made piles of different series such as Twilight, Shadowhunters Chronicles, Star Wars, etc. My hubby hates it but whatever lol!!! I told him if he wants to do something about it then he needs to get me a new bookcase.

 

image3

Awaiting New Releases

March is taking it’s sweet time to go by. Sometimes it feels as though May is light years away. Although I do have some book releases that I’m eager for that are coming out just next week and in the month of April, May just has books that I’ve been waiting for all year. Lord of Shadows, ACOWAR, and Always and Forever, Lara Jean are some of the most anticipated books of the year and getting my hands on them may be a sure challenge but I’m so ready. If you have any interest in getting these three books just know that Target will have special editions of ACOWAR (special edition map) and AAFLJ (Special Edition with wedding dessert recipes and LJ’s father’s wedding playlist). Barnes Nobles will have copies of Lord of Shadows with extended deleted scenes (a must if you ask me), I’ve been doing my homework ;-D. As for When Dimple met Rishi by Sandhya Menon if you pre-order you can get a matching bookmark and a signed template from the author herself. If you need the link to show proof of pre-order just message me and I’ll let you know. Some other books I’m excited for are:

Image-1fefef1. The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord

2. Romancing the Throne by Nadine Jolie Courtney

3. Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett

4. Literally by Lucy Keating

5. North of Happy by Adi Alsaid

6. Just a Girl by Carrie Mesrobian

Not to mention I’m super amped about the City of Bones and A Court of Thorns and Roses coloring books set to come out at the end of April and beginning of May. What are you gearing up for???

 

image1dMy Updated Storyline Playlist

I’m happy to say that I’m trying my hand at writing and I’m really getting into the swing of having music inspire me to come up with different ideas. Some of these songs have helped but for the most part my ears have just taken to binge hearing the madness pop culture is spewing out today. If you follow my bookstagram (@opalsbookjems) then you know I live in Seattle, so when it comes to Fifty Shades I take the setting and it’s music to heart. Lies in the Dark, from the soundtrack, is the perfect backdrop to the city I’ve come to love. Cold, Issues, and Tshirt are just some of the Top 40 hits I’ve slowly but sure become addicted to. As for Zara Larsson she has 100% grown on me. Even though I still think Ariana Grande’s Dangerous Women takes album of the year, Larsson’s So Good comes real close.

 

I’m pretty sure that wraps up my update, aside from the fact that Rogue One: A Star Wars Story comes out on DVD on Friday, March 24th. Let me know what you’ve all been up to. I’m dying to get back in touch with you guys. Until next time ;-*

Leave a Reply

